Wedding Trends- Furniture

Happy Wednesday loves!  Vendor Vail Wednesdays is going to take a little break until after the New Year.  Everyone is too busy and I want to make sure my vendors don’t have to compete with something like Santa, that’s just unfair.

I am officically on vaycay, so please enjoy the next week of scheduled posts!  I am pooped from the shoot yesterday, plus cleaning and packing all week, and am so happy to be able to go relax!  Now I wish I could share a sneak peek from the shoot, but we gotta keep it hush hush!

Before we get too far, I want to announce the winner of last week’s VVW with Historic Mankin Mansion.  The family owned property was kind enough to giveaway  a 1 night stay at their B&B on grounds.  So congratulations to Lauren Montgomery for winning a little getaway to HMM!  Lauren, I will be contacting you via facebook with further instructions, I hope you enjoy your stay!

Today I am going to share a wedding trend I have been loving for a while now- furniture in weddings.

For years lounge furniture has been popular in event spaces to create luxe and comfortable areas for people to congregate and socialize.  While this is all well and good, I am talking about a different type of use with furniture at weddings.

Wedding beverage station

Image from Green Wedding Shoes

We’ve been seeing this trend for a while now, with growing popularity.  I have to admit that I have made use of this trend myself with the photo shoot we completed earlier this week.  Sorry, no sneak peeks!

Usually found in vintage and rustic themed weddings, I really love this trend!

From Green Wedding Shoes

Photos by Jasmine Star- image from Katelyn James Blog

Image from Katelyn James Blog

Image from Katelyn James Blog

Wedding table

Danielle Capito Photography

Root Beer float station, wedding

Photo by Elizabeth in Love

So what do you think of this trend?  Is this something you would do for your wedding?  I’m all for it for one.  It looks great in pictures, and there is just something about your grandmother’s dresser in a wheat field topped with wine bottles that sounds so whimsical.

Happy Planning!