DIY- Mini Dessert Stands

I just ran across this post on Hostess With the Mostess, one of my FAVORITE online places for party and decorating inspiration.  I had to share because I may or may not be doing something like this for an upcoming photo shoot {a little different though}.  I’m heading out the door in a couple minutes to go shopping for these supplies so I thought it was funny that I ran across this.

Hope this inspires you in one way or the other!

Photo from Hostess With the Mostess

 You’ll need:

Shotglasses

wooden disc (they used 2″ discs from the craft store)

glue or glue dots to keep the discs in place

2″ circle punch

decorative paper

Attach everything like the picture above and you have little mini stands!

Here are some other alternatives to this same idea:

via Flickr, Lollycopter

via Studio Slyter

AND she shows how to make an interchangeable cake stand, what a good idea, originally from Giverslog!

Aren’t those clever!?  I’ll of course share what we are up to as soon as we can!

Happy Planning!

