Vendor Vail Wednesdays~ Lolah POP! Vintage Baby

Happy Wednesday everyone!  I’ve got my Christmas decorations up and am slowly starting to get that Christmas spirit.  I’m telling you, the weather here is not making it feel any morel ike Christmastime at ALL.  In a previous post {the Santa sationery download} I mentioned how I’m having a hard time getting into the Christmas spirit because we aren’t staying in town or doing presents this year.  It makes me want to pop out babies so I can get into it again!  Christmas is so much more enjoyable when you can do things for children, don’t you think?

Well, it’s Wednesday, and you know what that means!  First to announce the winner of the VVW Simply Silhouettes custom cake topper giveaway.  So congratulations to Tanya Girsham, comment #12 via Random.org!  I will be contacting you today, and I can’t wait to see what Angela and Patrick create for you!

Today’s fabulous VVW vendor is my dear friend Shannon Wilson of Lolah POP! Vintage Baby.  We are so excited to feature her and her shop today, as I have had the pleasure of working with her on the Pink Lemonade Photo Shoot we did back in May.  I can’t wait to pop out said babies so I can dress them head to toe in her creations.

Photos courtesy of Audra Wrisley Photography

LolahPOP! vintage baby was born winter 2005 when my son arrived and out of the necessity of not being able to acquire a hip and stylish baby accessory. I found it very difficult to find stylish and functional baby items that did not consist of a pooh bear theme or have a more modern desirable color scheme .

So after exiting a long career in the restaurant industry, I decided it was time to dust off the Pfaff~ a sewing machine for you non-sewers out there~ {a gift from my aunt} and make a go of it! What turned into a hobby at first soon blossomed into making gifts for friends and eventually setting up shop on Etsy the global handmade market. Now I work from home in a small studio- “my sewing empire”.

I have acquired one grandmothers’ sewing skills and passion for detail and another’s old antique dresser that she used for storing all  her sewing & craft goodies.  Sifting through it as a child was intoxicating.  It is now home to rows of whimsical, modern, & retro print fabrics that inspire me to sew lovely little frocks for stylish little ladies.

I’m drawn to the whimsy and playfulness of Aunt Grace’s feed sack prints …. I feel like they tell a story. I romanticize about the 40’s & 50’s and really sharp sewing scissors … it’s the little things ! Attention to detail is key. I love the vintage appeal of rickrack & bakelite buttons…. these are a few of my favorite things…… I feel like the gift of handmade is from the heart !

Shannon Dunbar-Wilson

~ LolahPOP ! Vintage baby

Which print is your favorite?? I am in love with the Russian dolls print and the lemon print fabrics.  Do these come in adult sizes Shannon?

As a note, Shannon will be closing her shop the week before Christmas to recoup, regroup and spend time with her family.  Don’t fret though!  Her clothes can be found at The Sassy Bee, a new boutique open at the shops at Bellgrade on Huguenot and Robious roads- just let them know I sent you!

So in the SPIRIT of Christmas, we have a wonderful giveaway from Lolah POP! Vintage Baby today! Shannon has made a reversible Santa apron for your little one!  A vintage Santa print can be seen on one side…

…. and a retro polka dot print on the other!
There is a BONUS giveaway today as well- the lovely flower clip shown above is detachable and is a little Christmas gift from Shannon herself, how sweet!  This would be a great stocking stuffer for the little lady in your life.
You have 4 chances to enter, and a bonus daily twitter entry.  This contest runs from today, Wednesday, December 7th to midnight on Tuesday, December 13th.  I will contact the winner with information on claiming the prize shortly after.  If a response is not received within 2 days of the drawing, a new winner will be chosen via Random.org. All entries will be verified.
Leave ONE comment PER entry.  4 separate comments = 4 entries
.
.
Check out Shannon’s Etsy site.  What do you want to deck your little one out in?  I would like one of everything please….  Leave a comment here saying you’ve done this
.
.
Head over to my facebook page and like Honeydew Events.  Don’t forget to leave a comment to say hi!  Leave a comment here saying you’ve done this
.
.
.
Subscribe to the Honeydew Events blog and leave a comment here saying you’ve done this
.
.
.
.
Follow me on twitter @HoneydewEvents, leave a comment here stating you’ve done this as well
.
.
.
.
DAILY BONUS ENTRY:  Tweet about this giveaway once a day linking back to this post.  Who would you like to give this apron to and how much will they love it?  Leave a comment here for every twitter entry
.
.
Good luck!
Happy Planning!
