Spring Color Palettes

So here we are BARELY into fall {my favorite season} and I am thinking of some great spring color palettes!  Not that I am trying to rush the seasons along by any means but let’s just say I am always looking forward.  We here on the East coast have these things called seasons and after fall comes winter, and if I were to rush fall at all, that dismal, wet Virginia winter would be here all the much sooner…… ugh *shiver*.  I can wait. {Though my husband did pick out a VERY cute new coat for me yesterday!}

I have been on a hunt to see what the up and coming Pantone “colors of the year” for Spring 2012 are going to be, and The Perfect Palette took care of this for me by introducing their top spring Pantone color palette picks:

So, to think ahead to the more colorful, warm and inviting spring, here are a few color palette choices that have struck my fancy.  Inspired by the plums in the containers pictured below, the following color palettes speak to me for different reasons.

 

  

Stay tuned, as one of these color palette options may or may not be the base for a big project I will be showcasing later this year….. hmmm, what might it be??

Which one is your favorite?

