Vintage Lemonade Stand Photo Shoot Sneak Peek

Yesterday I celebrated my very first photo shoot!  If you have seen any of my previous posts, then you know that I have been planning a shoot with some talented and fabulous women that I am proud to call friends.  Thanks to Audra with Audra Wrisley Photography, Shannon Wilson with Lolah POP! Vintage Baby for the beautiful clothes the girls are wearing and Erin Mae for the adult model makeup and styling!  A special thanks to The Boathouse at Sunday Park for the use of the space, Angela and Nina at Classic Party Rentals of Virginia for providing the linens, all the little girls who played dress up and pretend for us all day and to Jenica Dodge for graciously modeling for us!!

After recovering from zero sleep the night before the shoot, {can I call this a photo shoot hangover?} and not being able to keep my eyes open at all for the rest of yesterday, I am sharing this sneak peek with all of you!

The idea was to shoot some eye candy in one portion of the shoot {the actual Lemonade Stand setup} and then translate it into a child’s birthday party in another portion of the shoot.  We wanted a “mom figure” so we thought a June Cleaver-esque look would be nice for the vintage feel.  I explained this to my husband by telling him it’s like “from the runway to reality”, to showcase some of our ideas.

Enough talking, here is the eye candy:

Vintage lemonade stand photo shoot, pink lemonade

Vintage lemonade stand photo shoot, pink lemonade

Vintage lemonade stand photo shoot, party, pink lemonade

Vintage lemonade stand photo shoot, party, pink lemonade, eating cupcake

Vintage lemonade stand photo shoot, party, pink lemonade

These are absolutely gorgeous and I don’t think I can make it a few weeks to see the rest of the images!!  Thank you again to everyone who helped make this a success!

