Little Boy’s Elephant Baby Shower

Hello everyone!

I am posting the photos from the Elephant themed baby shower thrown a few weeks ago.  Brittany {the hostess} opted for the Honeydew It Yourself Events package and threw this baby shower for her best friend herself.  All the details and design were included in the package and Brittany and I spent the better part of a day putting together all the lovely details, since she wanted to be involved as much as possible.  The color palette and mood board can be found on a previous post here and the custom invitations can be found here.

Brittany took these photos herself and was kind enough to share these with me and all of you!

The guest of honor in front of the main table.  The tall cylander vase is full of custom colored peanuts!

This ADORABLE cake was made by Jana of Jana’s Cakes.  I am in love with the little peanut baby the elephant is holding! Litterally want to eat this up!

the cupcake tower.  Brittany and I assembled these custom toppers during our craft-o-thon

the favors! Filled with chocolate and regular animal crackers, there is a tag on the back of the box that reads:

Thank you all for coming

to meet and welcome me.

I’m glad I finally got to see

my new friends and family.

I love all the things you brought

you are all very sweet,

and I can hardly wait until

the next time that we meet.

My mom is very happy

to know each one of you

and now that I am almost here

I am so very lucky too

Love,

Tucker Maxwell Butler

The martini glasses are garnished with “cocktail peanuts” in place of an olive. More color-coordinated peanuts in the tall vases behind

The mom-to-be’s only request was a mashed potato bar, so Brittany delivered! {pun :)}

The guest book.  Guests were encouraged to write a message to the mom to be with advice, favorite memories or quotes {which is what the sign reads}

Great job Brittany! And much luck to Leslie, the mom-to-be with the new baby on the way!  Thanks so much for letting me be part of this special day!

vendor credit: Jana with Jana’s Cakes, Richmond, VA

